Howe Springs Fire Department covers over 190 square miles of Florence County with six stations. Our membership is growing and are proud to have the leadership team that we do.

Rank Structure Station Address
Fire Chief One: 2229 E. Howe Springs Rd., Florence, SC 29505
Deputy Chief Two: 3706 Lebanon Rd., Effingham, SC 29541
Assistant Chief Three: 5165 Sardis Hwy., Timmonsville, SC 29161
3 Battalion Chiefs Four: 6128 Old River Rd., Florence, SC 29505
3 Captains Five: 4034 S. Irby St., Florence, SC 29505
5 Lieutenants Six: 5143 Meadow Prong Rd., Florence, SC 29541

We are always working to improve, with our weekly training nights we can hone the many skills necessary to be effective firefighters. There are currently five firefighters going through the basic firefighters class (90+ hours) with others having just completed the advanced Fire Fighter 1 class (an additional 40+ hours).

We are proud to serve our community whenever duty may call!

Copyright © - Howe Springs Fire District - 2012